Overclock

Overclock {2}{R}{R}

Enchantment
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy. Overclock deals X damage to you, where X is the number of spells you've cast this turn.
“Integrating magitech into your body opens the door to numerous fatal errors, but the power briefly granted is . . . breathtaking.”
—Azamir, “The Artificer's Finale”
Details
Legalities
  • Overclock is legal in every format.
Rulings
  • 2018-09-03 Copied spells aren't cast unless the effect explicitly says they are.
Printings
  • Storytime (rare)

View gallery of all printings