Chigau, the Red Market

Chigau, the Red Market {1}{B}

Legendary Enchantment
When Chigau, the Red Market enters the battlefield, draw a card, then choose a creature card name.
Once each turn, you may cast a creature spell with the chosen name from your graveyard.
Details
Legalities
  • Chigau, the Red Market is legal in every format.
Rulings
  • 2018-09-03 Chigau will allow you to cast a spell with that name each turn, but does not bypass timing restrictions. A creature with flash can be cast on your opponent's turns but one that doesn't can't.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Changes
  • 2022-06-01 — Updated 'card' wording to 'spell' for Adventures and modal DFCs.
  • 2022-06-01 — Unbanned in MSEM