Spirit Script

Spirit Script {U}{R}

Instant
Draw two cards, then discard a card.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, if Spirit Script is in your graveyard, you may have it become a copy of that spell until end of turn.
Details
Legalities
  • Spirit Script is legal in every format.
Rulings
  • 2018-09-03 If Spirit Script becomes a copy of a card and then leaves the graveyard, it will stop being a copy of the card. However, if it left the graveyard due to an ability allowing you to cast it (such as flashback or recite) it will keep that ability.
  • 2018-09-03 If an effect moves a Spirit Script that is copying a card from your graveyard and then asks for characteristics of that card (for example: Exile target card from a graveyard. If it was an instant, draw a card.) it will use the characteristics of the card Spirit Script was copying.
Printings

View gallery of all printings